Amigurumi · Made For Baby

Sleepy Owls

2016-01-03-19-30-2051

I am making a mobile for my little niece due in May. (Actually, it’s one of my best friends, Emily, who is having a daughter, but I get to be Aunt Meg anyway.)

I had made a mobile for another friend’s baby in the past, and Emily liked the idea. So, I started searching for inspiration.  I came across an owl mobile on another blog, and decided owls would be the way to go.

The nursery is going to be many natural colors: light browns, whites, sea foam greens, and so on. I started crocheting these darling sleeping owls in light yellow and gray.

You can find the free owl pattern here. I am not big on felt or sewing with “real” thread and needles.  For the beak, I made a magic ring, 3 sc in the ring, then 2sc in next two stitches, slip stitch in last stitch.

 

2 thoughts on “Sleepy Owls

Leave a Reply

